Chapter Council Sharing Roundtable Award

Applications for the 2017 Award are closed - Look in November for 2018's

The Free Lunch Award was established in 2009 to support MCMLA members’ attendance at the Chapter Council Sharing Roundtables Luncheon held at the annual MLA meeting. The Sharing Roundtables Luncheon is a time to network, share experiences and meet with colleagues at the annual MLA meeting. A list of topics is announced annually in the MLA Preliminary Program. Participants must sign up in advance and select a topic when registering for the annual MLA meeting.

The MCMLA Executive Board approves the funding for this award annually. Announcement of this award will occur via the MCMLA listserv around December 1st. The application deadline will be around March 1 annually. Recipient(s) will be notified within one week of the application deadline. Winner(s) will be announced on the MCMLA listserv.

Applicant Criteria

  • Member of MCMLA
  • Must register for the Chapter Council Sharing Roundtables Luncheon
  • Must write a summary of the experience for the MCMLA Express after the MLA meeting
Contact the Honors and Awards Committee.

Past awardees

  • 2009 - Brenda Pfannenstiel and Doug Blansit
  • 2010 - Jan Rice and Susan Sanders
  • 2012 - Amy Honisett and Lisa Traditi
  • 2013 - Melissa De Santis and Darrel Willoughby
  • 2014 - Angela Spencer and Jessi Van Der Volgen
  • 2015 - Amanda Sprochi and Kristen De Santo
  • 2016 - Marilyn De Geus
  • 2017 - Marilyn De Geus and Mary Helms

Copyright © 2021 MidContinental Chapter of the Medical Library Association

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software