2019 Janet Doe Lectureship: Call for Nominations

26 Jul 2017 3:46 PM | Deleted user

(The following information comes courtesy of Elizabeth Hinton, Chair of the Janet Doe Lectureship Jury.)

Call for Nominations for the 2019 Janet Doe Lectureship

The Janet Doe Lectureship is a unique award, offering both significant recognition and the opportunity to present a major plenary session lecture at the annual meeting of the Medical Library Association. “The Janet Doe Lecturer is an individual chosen annually by the Medical Library Association for his or her unique perspective on the history or philosophy of medical librarianship.”

Nominations for the 2019 Doe Lectureship, to be delivered during the MLA annual meeting in Chicago, IL, will be accepted starting in August 2017.

Nominations are due to the MLA Headquarters by November 1, 2017, and should be submitted by members of the Association. Self-nominations are accepted. General information, criteria, and the nomination form can be found at the following link: http://www.mlanet.org/p/cm/ld/fid=243.

For more information, please contact the Doe Jury Chair, Elizabeth Hinton (ehinton@umc.edu).

2017-2018 Janet Doe Lectureship Jury:

  Elizabeth Hinton, Chair: University of Mississippi Medical Center

  Dede Rios: University of Incarnate Word

  Ellen Rothbaum: North Shore University Hospital

  Chris Shaffer: Oregon Health & Science University

  Linda Walton: University of Iowa Libraries

  Maria Lopez: MLA Staff Liaison

Copyright © 2022 MidContinental Chapter of the Medical Library Association

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software