Professional Travel Scholarship

In May 2009, the Wyoming Medical Librarians recommended to the Executive Board that their share of the profits from the MCMLA 2008 meeting be used to fund a travel scholarship.  The travel scholarship was to be used to help members who live in rural areas of the region attend the annual meeting.

In June 2016, the Executive Board of MCMLA, with the support of the Wyoming Medical Librarians, voted to make the Professional Travel Scholarship more inclusive and allow all members of MCMLA with a financial need to apply for the award. First preference among applicants is still given to anyone living in a rural area of the region. 

Contact the Honors and Awards Committee with any questions.

Past Recipients:

 2009: Adelaide Fletcher  2010: Not Awarded
 2011: Not Awarded  2012: Not Awarded
 2013: Not Awarded 2014: Margaret Hoogland
 2015: Not Awarded 2016: Susan Swogger
 2019: Not Awarded

Copyright © 2021 MidContinental Chapter of the Medical Library Association

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software