2022 MCMLA Annual Meeting Registration

  • 27 Oct 2022
  • 10:00 AM
  • 28 Oct 2022
  • 4:00 PM
  • Virtual

Registration


Register


2022 MCMLA Annual Virtual Meeting

OCTOBER 27-28, 2022


Free Registration for MCMLA Chapter members. Join our Chapter!

$10.00 Registration fee for non-MCMLA Members. ONLINE payment is the only form of payment accepted for this event. No cancellations or refunds will be provided.

By registering for the conference you are agreeing to follow the Medical Library Association's (MLA) Statement of Appropriate Conduct at MLA Meetings, and the MLA Statement of Appropriate Conduct. Contact the meeting planner Angela Spencer or a member of the MCMLA Executive Committee for assistance with conduct at the meeting.


Preliminary schedule


Thursday, October 27

  • 10am - 11:30am Central / 9am - 10:30am Mountain
    Keynote Speaker Beverly Murphy, MLS, AHIP, FMLA
    Duke University Medical Center Library & Archives
    Read more about our Keynote Speaker

  • 1pm - 2pm Central / Noon - 1pm Mountain
    MLA Update

  • 2pm - 3pm Central / 1pm - 2pm Mountain
    NNLM Update

  • 3pm - 4pm Central / 2pm-3pm Mountain
    Panel Discussion - Yumin Jiang, Brenda Linares, Darell Schmick, Maggie Shawcross, and Emily Vardell
    "Diversity and Inclusion: Moving Us Forward, Updates from the MCMLA DEI Committee"

Friday, October 28

Papers and Lightning Talks - View a schedule hereView schedule with abstracts here [PDF file]

  • 10am Central / 9am Mountain
    Welcome and Introductions
  • 10:05am - 10:55am Central / 9:05am - 9:55am Mountain
    Paper Session 1
    2 papers, 22 minutes each with time for questions

Brief 5 minute break

  • 11am - 11:50am Central / 10am - 10:50am Mountain
    Lightning Talks Session 1
    5 minute talks with questions at the end

  • 11:50am - 1pm Central / 10:50am - Noon Mountain
    Lunch and fun activity

  • 1pm Central / Noon Mountain
    Introductions

  • 1:05pm - 1:55pm Central / 12:05pm - 12:55pm Mountain
    Paper Session 2
    2 papers, 22 minutes each with time for questions


Brief 5 minute break


  • 2pm - 2:45pm Central / 1pm - 1:55pm Mountain
    Lightning Talks Session 2
    5 minute talks with questions at the end


Brief 5 minute break

  • 2:50pm Central / 1:50 pm Mountain
    Awards and wrap-up
  • Home
  • 2022 MCMLA Annual Meeting Registration

Copyright © 2022 MidContinental Chapter of the Medical Library Association

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software